[Solved] Moving Content

The right place to speak and share about your experiences of GraphicConverter
Post Reply
GScottMoore
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 12:25 am

[Solved] Moving Content

Post by GScottMoore » Thu Jul 12, 2018 12:28 am

I select a portion of an image with the Selection (M) tool. I use to be able to simply click and drag this, and it would move the content. Now it only moves the frame. I am using a mac under 10/13/6 with an Apple Track Pad. Since I don't do this task so very frequently I don't know when, exactly, that this stopped working properly. I've tried using various keys (alt/option/ctl) and nothing seems to move the content with a drag, on the frame.

Any help appreciated.

-- Gerry

User avatar
forum_adm
Site Admin
Posts: 363
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:41 am
Location: Germany
Country: Germany
Contact:

Re: Moving Content

Post by forum_adm » Fri Jul 13, 2018 3:56 pm

Please check the prefs part general/selection.

Did you maybe uncheck the marked option? (It is checked by default).

Thorsten
Screen Shot 2018-07-13 at 15.54.39.jpg
Screen Shot 2018-07-13 at 15.54.39.jpg (153.38 KiB) Viewed 108 times

GScottMoore
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 12:25 am

Re: Moving Content

Post by GScottMoore » Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:26 am

It wasn't that element, but the first in the series that I had switched. Thanks for the pointer!

-- Gerry

Post Reply