[Added and Solved] Fill

Having tech problems? Post them here and do not worry, there is always a solution for you.
User avatar
David Knodel
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 1:58 pm
Location: Pearland, TX USA
Country: USA

[Added and Solved] Fill

Post by David Knodel »

Is is possible to fill an area with some degree of transparency? That is, to let some of the background image show through? I haven't been able to figure out a work-around to achieve this.
User avatar
forum_adm
Site Admin
Posts: 1045
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:41 am
Location: Germany
Country: Germany

Re: Fill

Post by forum_adm »

Hi,

not directly, yet.

But just show the alpha channel with control+A and fill the area with a gray shade.

Thorsten
User avatar
forum_adm
Site Admin
Posts: 1045
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:41 am
Location: Germany
Country: Germany

Re: Fill

Post by forum_adm »

Please download the latest BETA:
http://www.lemkesoft.org/beta.html

You can now define the alpha channel opacity:
Screen Shot 2021-04-15 at 16.14.jpg
Screen Shot 2021-04-15 at 16.14.jpg (35.52 KiB) Viewed 122 times
Thorsten