Date keyed into IPTC refused

This area contains the messages from the old Yahoo gcmac group after the port.
Norm Siler

Date keyed into IPTC refused

Post by Norm Siler »

This might not be the same issue, but I am unable to key in a date to the IPTC field when the Command-I is invoked from the browser. An error message comes back that the keyed data is not parsable. If I set the date field using the "Today" button, the data is accepted. But the date I want to key is a few days earlier, and I have tried yyyymmdd combinations that previously worked. I also notice GC now displays date in the field as I customarily display it in certain apps, but not as previously keyed into IPTC. (Example: Now displaying 31 Aug 2012, which I previously keyed as 31/08/2012.) This is my first attempt since upgrading to GC v. 8.2, and there was no problem previously. I'm sending the first notice now, but will leave my keyboard for the next 3-6 hours, so will check for a reply on 1 September. Norman Siler
thorstenlemke

Re: Date keyed into IPTC refused

Post by thorstenlemke »